2023: Allie Gorman &

Jenn Arsenault

Port City Elite


2022: Omnicron


2021: Pfizer & Moderna


2020: COVID-19


2019: Kat Dickeson

Capital City Elite


2018: Nancy Ward

Max Force Athletics


2017: Kelly Whittleton

Halifax Cheer Elite


2016: Jana Nickerson &

Ashley Astephen

West Halifax Cheer


2015: Mary Gonzales

Truro Cheer Club


2014: Nadine Brown

Integrity Cheer Elite


2013: Megan Shepherd

Annapolis Valley Cheer Club

2012: Shannon Samson

Richmond Cheer Athletics

2011: Amy Small

Terra Nova Elite


2010: Joy Mitchell

East Coast Spirit

2009: Tara Rudderham

Cape Power Cheerleading

2008: Chris Cunningham

Cheer Extreme / Cole Harbour High

2007: Jill Whittleton

Halifax Cheer Elite

2006: Wendy MacKay

Dartmouth High School / 

Dartmouth Cheer Force




We want to recognize the hard work and dedication of our fabulous coaches! We will be accepting nominations letters up until February 15th, 2024. Nominating someone is completely free! All you need to do is send an email to with the following information:

• Name of coach

• Team(s) they coach

• Your name and contact information

• Why you feel this coach deserves some recognition.

This part is up to you and can include (but is not limited to) number of years coaching, effects on your school/organization or the cheerleading community as a whole, effects on you personally, battles won and lost, how she/he handles difficult situations, organizational skills, etc. There is no minimum or maximum length but the more information you provide the better. You can also submit nominations from more than one person.

The winner will receive a plaque, a banner to display in your gym, an assortment of goodies from sponsors and of course bragging rights for the year. The winner will be announced during one of the awards ceremonies during the competition.


CheerExpo is a division of CheerExpo Cheerleading and Dance Events, Inc. Financial Assistance Provided by HRM